



MEMORANDUM

To: MASIT Member Counties

From: Derrick Surrette, MASIT Administrator

Re: MASIT Board of Trustees Election

Date: May 18, 2023

MASIT member counties will formally elect *six* Trustees to serve on MASIT's fifteen-member Board of Trustees at the MASIT Annual Membership Meeting to be held on Tuesday, June 13, 2023 during the MAS Annual Convention.

The nomination period for the board of trustees is now closed. Member Supervisors who submitted Statements of Intent are listed on the enclosed ballot. The Trustees currently serving as board members that are up for reelection to the board are Debra Mabry (Holmes County), Troy Ross (Jackson County), and William Banks (Warren County).

Each county will cast one ballot as a MASIT Member. To facilitate the voting process, we are circulating the attached ballot for your use as a Board in advance of the June 13 annual meeting. Meet and decide as a Board for whom your county will cast its votes. Your board may vote for up to *six* candidates. Each Supervisor present when the Board makes its selections must sign the ballot, and a majority of the board must sign for the ballot to be official.

We will conduct the formal election at the Annual Membership Meeting on Tuesday, June 13, 2023. One designee from each Member will place the ballot in the designated ballot box. The ballots will be tallied, and results posted along with the outcome of the MAS Board, Officers and committee member elections outside of the MAS Honors Ceremony on Thursday, the final day of the Convention.

If you or your Board members have questions regarding the enclosed ballot or the voting process, please do not hesitate to call Stephanie Spangler or Renada Skannal in our office. I look forward to seeing everyone at the MASIT Annual Membership Meeting on Tuesday, June 13, 2023.



793 N. President Street | Jackson, Mississippi 39202 (601) 353-2741 Ph | (601) 353-2749 Fx www.mssupervisors.org/MASIT

OFFICIAL BALLOT 2022 ELECTION OF MASIT TRUSTEES

I, Board President	hereby certify that this official ballot for			
	County was vot	ed on by a majority	of the County Board of Supervisors,	
as indicated by their signatu	ires below.			
District 1			<u>—</u>	
District 2			<u></u>	
District 3			<u></u>	
District 4				
District 5				
Date:				
			Membership Meeting June 13, 2023 a three-year term as Trustee.	
☐ William Banks, Warren County		☐ Troy Ro	ss, Jackson County	
☐ Wayne Barrow, Green County		☐ Casey W	☐ Casey Washington, Yalobusha County	
☐ Debra Mabry, Holmes County		☐ Roderic	☐ Roderick Woullard, Forrest County	

How to Submit Your Ballot

You are required to submit your ballot form in person at the MASIT Annual Membership Meeting on Tuesday, June 13,2023.